Volunteer Fire Department Grant

How to Apply

Volunteer Fire Department Grants do not require a letter of intent. Verify county eligibility and complete grant application as noted below.

Eligible Counties:

Texas Counties: Archer, Baylor, Childress, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Haskell, Hardeman, Jack, King, Knox, Montague, Stonewall, Throckmorton, Young, Wilbarger, Wise, Wichita.

Oklahoma Counties: Comanche, Cotton, Jackson, Jefferson, Stephens, Tillman.

CLICK HERE to print the grant application.

This application will not be submitted on line. It is the applicant’s responsibility to print and submit the application.

Timetable for Submissions

Grant Cycle
1st Quarter
March 31
2nd Quarter
June 30
3rd Quarter
September 30
4th Quarter
December 31
There is a one year waiting period after a volunteer fire department grant is awarded before another grant request will be considered.

Deliver or send to:
Wichita Falls Area Community Foundation
2405 Kell Blvd, Ste. 100
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308